School Leadership Team

School Leadership Team

The School Leadership Team (SLT) is a collaborative team of parents, teachers, staff and the principal that is mandated by state law to play a significant role as an advisory panel in representing the school community. Elected every two years, the SLT helps create structures for school-based decision-making, develops school-based educational policies and ensures resources are aligned to implement those policies. The SLT writes and reviews the school’s Comprehensive Education Plan (CEP).

The Role of the SLT

The core responsibility of each SLT is to develop the school’s Comprehensive Educational Plan (CEP) that is aligned with the school-based budget. SLTs are strongly encouraged to solicit input from various school community constituencies in order to ensure that all voices are heard regarding the needs of students. Functioning in a collaborative manner, SLTs also help to evaluate the effectiveness of the school’s educational programs and their impact on student achievement. SLTs receive support and guidance as needed from their District Leadership Teams.

SLT Members - 2022 - 2023


  • Jessica Shalom, Principal
  • Cristina Cappiello
  • Lindsay Melachrinos
  • Clare Samuelson
  • Arielle Schwartz


  • 6th & 8th Grade/PA President: Lauren Bach 
  • 6th Grade: Megan Pilla
  • 7th Grade: Kristen Pfeffer
  • 8th Grade: Ellen Malterre
  • 6th Grade: Rebecca Navarro